Club app icon

Pitchero Club

The official Droitwich RFC app


Updates for Season 2019/2020

By Andy Vizor

‘The more you put into a club, the more you get out of it’ – Steve Bradbury, nice to meet you.

After an exceptional 3 years at the helm it is with great appreciation we say goodbye to the ‘Chairmon’ Steve Bradbury, a gentleman who’s commitment to the club and ability to make things happen have played a major part in the successes we have seen on and off the pitch over the last 3 years.

Alongside this we say farewell to Head Super Coach Pete Knight. His exploits on the field and as coach of the Senior section have been the major contributor to two successive promotions, two appearances at Twickenham stadium in RFU finals and arguably the biggest feat, comfortable survival in the highest league Droitwich RFC has been in, Midlands 1 West.

Other farewells include the fiercely committed David James, our now ex-President, Fixture secretary and Scoreboard maker will leave a big hole to fill. His work has been appreciated by all. He does, however, continue his efforts in running the 500 Club. Also Mark Dodwell, who has led another successful season for the Minis & Junior Section.

A big thank you to all.

As the new season approaches rapidly, in the recently held AGM we have seen a wave of changes on the committee. This reflects the direction the club is moving and the passion with which it’s members want to drive it forward.

We welcome a new Chairmon, in the form of Dave Skinner, and a new President in John Lucas. Both of these gentlemen have been heavily involved in the club over the last few decades. They will bring fresh ideas and new energy into the club as we enter a new, challenging period in our history.

A number maintain their roles, the sterling work of Fanos Hira, DoR Adam Drew and general all round great guy Craig Browne, will all continue to contribute to the success of DRFC.

The appointments are listed below with a * next to those in new roles, or are new members this season.

President – John Lucas*
Chairman – Dave Skinner*
Vice-Chairman – Craig Browne*
Director of Rugby – Adam Drew
Minis & Juniors Chairman – Iain Thomas*
Treasurer – Fanos Hira
Operations Manager – Tracey Lane
Club Secretary – Bob Squire
Pitches & Development Officer – Stuart York-Brooks
Senior Fixture Secretary – Andy Vizor*
M & J Fixture Secretary – Louise Arnold*
Safeguarding Officer – Emma Stanley
Health & Safety Officer – Ben Thomas
500 Club – David James
Senior Membership Secretary – Craig Browne
M & J Membership Secretary – Elwyn Edwards

General Members
Joey Roberts*
Nico Mason*
Blair Hunter*
Ryan Bower*
Stuart Thomas*

Updated 22:42 - 2 Jun 2019 by Andy Vizor

Where next?

Admission & Gate policy for 2019/20 Season Policy for 1st XV home league & cup games only
Become a Social Member at DRFC Become A Full Or Social Member At DRFC And Receive The Following Perks


Loading comments

Sun 22 Nov
Under 12's TBA
Friendly 10:00
Sun 29 Nov
Under 12's Telford
Friendly 10:00

News sponsors


Club sponsors